Members

FULL SERVICE… PROVINCE WIDE!

Local 1611 employs specialist staff to provide assistance and advice where it is needed – whether you are in need of an organizer on site, industrial representation during contract bargaining or legal advice pertaining to a work related injury, Local 1611 is a full service facility available to address any concerns that a member might have on the job-site.
We are here to represent our members and provide them all the necessary resources to ensure they are treated fairly.

LOCAL 1611 HAVE A MULTITUDE OF SERVICES TO ASSIST THEM:
Education Assistance
Training
Job Placement Assistance through our dispatch department
Union member discounts
Legal representation with workplace issues
Drug and alcohol rehabilitation assistance


2020 Meetings (General Membership)

January 23 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
February 27 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
March 26 Thursday – 7:00 P.M. – Postponed
April 23 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.- Postponed
May 28 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
June 25 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
July Summer Break – No Meeting
August Summer Break – No Meeting
September 24 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
October 22 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
November 19 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.
December 17 Thursday – 7:00 P.M.

Additional provincial member meetings are held throughout the year. Members will receive notification.

A BETTER WORK ENVIRONMENT CAN CHANGE EVERYTHING! MAKE THAT CHANGE NOW.

Translate »