Members

FULL SERVICE… PROVINCE WIDE!

Local 1611 employs specialist staff to provide assistance and advice where it is needed – whether you are in need of an organizer on site, industrial representation during contract bargaining or legal advice pertaining to a work related injury, Local 1611 is a full service facility available to address any concerns that a member might have on the job-site.
We are here to represent our members and provide them all the necessary resources to ensure they are treated fairly.

LOCAL 1611 HAVE A MULTITUDE OF SERVICES TO ASSIST THEM:
Education Assistance
Training
Job Placement Assistance through our dispatch department
Union member discounts at Union Savings – CLICK HERE
Legal representation with workplace issues
Drug and alcohol rehabilitation assistance – CLICK HERE

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP (VIRTUAL) MEETINGS – 2022

January 27 Thursday
February 24 Thursday
March 24 Thursday
April 28 Thursday
May 26 Thursday
June 23 Thursday
July Summer Break – no meeting
August Summer Break – no meeting
September 22 Thursday
October 27 Thursday
November 24 Thursday
December 15 Thursday

All meetings start at 6:00 pm.
Please join us VIRTUALLY by registering at 604.541.1611 or 1.800.663.6588.
We will continue to update the website when meetings are able to be held in person.

A BETTER WORK ENVIRONMENT CAN CHANGE EVERYTHING! MAKE THAT CHANGE NOW.

Translate »